The Hunger Games Font

in Fonts
The Hunger Games Font

What Used Font The Hunger Games Logo and Poster?

Bank Gothic Medium” is the font used in the movie The Hunger Games. Bank Gothic was designed by Morris Benton and published by Bitstream.

This font is premium, You can purchase it from the link below.

The Hunger Games Font Free Alternatives

If you don’t feel like buying this font, It’s ok. We’ve gathered a free font similar to The Hunger Games font for you. This font is designed by Typodermic Fonts. You can use the font in your personal and commercial projects. Download for free and enjoy.

About The Hunger Games Movie

This adventurous science fiction film series is produced based on trilogy novels named Hunger games. This film series stars Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss Everdeen, Josh Hutcherson as Peeta Mellark, Woody Harrelson as Haymitch Abernathy, Liam Hemsworth as Gale Hawthorne, Stanley Tucci as Caesar Flickerman, Elizabeth Banks as Effie Trinket, and Donald Sutherland as President Snow.

The first installment of this film series, Hunger Game 2012 was produced based on a screenplay by Ross, Collins, and Billy Ray. In European countries, the film was released on March 21, 2012, and in America and England, it was released on March 23, 2012. Grossing over $694 million in total this film was a huge box office success and one of the highest-grossing movies in 2012. The movie was highly praised for the theme and messages it had and it got the average rating of 7.28/10 on Rotten Tomatoes.

The story of this movie is about boys and girls being chosen from each district of the nation and being forced to compete in hunger games. Katniss Everdeen volunteers to compete instead of her younger sister and she travels to Capitol with her male tribute to compete in the hunger games.

The second installment in this series is the Hunger Games: Catching Fire. This film is directed by Francis Lawrence and the screenplay is written by Simon Beaufoy and Michael Arndt and it was released in 2013. Receiving mixed reviews many critics believed that this one was an improvement compared to the first installment.

Grossing $865,011,746 in total this movie was one of the highest-grossing movies in 2013 and also the highest-grossing in the Hunger Game film series. The story in this movie is taking place a few months after the first installment. The boy and the girl from District 12 are back home and they have won the 74th annual Hunger Games and now these two are the targets of the Capitol.

The third installment in this film series is The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1. This one is based on a screenplay written by Peter Craig and Danny Strong. This film was released on November 21, 2014, in America and it could gross $55 in the opening day and made the largest opening day in 2014 and it earned over $755 million worldwide.

According to the reviews that the film got on the Rotten Tomatoes website, this one was the lowers rating in this film series. The story is about Katniss Everdeen; who has won the Hunger Games two time and now is in district 13. This girl against her will is the symbol if a mass rebellion now.

The next installment was The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2 that was released in 2015 and grossed over $653 million worldwide. This film was praised for performances and screenplay and it was nominated for some awards. In this film, Katniss Everdeen is preparing herself to win the war against the president and she wants to kill him but her life may be in jeopardy.

Add Your Comment
0 Comment
No comments have been posted!
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

you mustLog inSo you can post a comment.

Related Articles